top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Travel Guide: Berlin

Welcome back beautiful people,

I am happy to be back today because I can finally share my trip in Berlin with you. In this article, I tried to post as many pictures as I could so you can have an idea of what I am talking about. We went to Berlin with my friend Mary to celebrate her 20 years old. We weren't lucky because this week in Berlin was so cold. It was maybe the coldest week we have ever lived. After all, we are from the French Riviera haha we only know sunny days. Anyway, let's go:

What to do ?

* Charlottenburg Palace

* Tiergarten (Forest, Park)

* Brandenburg Gate

* Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe

* Berliner Dom

* East Side Gallery

* Checkpoint Charlie

* Story of Berlin (Museum)

Shopping Time: * Mall of Berlin

* Bikini Berlin

It is also a mall with shops, restaurants. But I give you this mall because actually around this area, there are all the other shops.

* Alexanderplatz

Alexanderplatz is a big square with a lot of restaurants and shops around, very good for shopping lovers.

How to move in the city? Uber/ Taxi

We only took the taxi once, to go to the Airport and even for a short distance we paid 25€. However we took Uber a lot of time and it is easier because we could split the bill and it wasn't expensive. We never took the bus or used public transport so I don't know how it works there.

Where to eat ? * Spreegold (Bikini Berlin)

* The Bowl (Vegan Restaurant)

* Eiffel

Where to sleep ? * Ku’damm 101 Hotel

Actually, we were invited in this hotel and I have to say that it was really great. The room was at the 4th floor so we had a great vue. The bedroom itself was big enough for my friend and I and it was pretty stylish. Plus, it is very well located since it is in the Kurfürstendamm street, near the city center. So I recommand this hotel.

So that's all for today. I hope you discovered a bit more about the city of Berlin, or that I helped you if you were planning to go there soon. We really enjoyed this week in Berlin, we were there to celebrate, not to visit but however we did a lot of things at the end. I think this city might be more enjoyable in summer because it was really hard dicovering while being frozen.

Anyway, I wish you a nice day,

xoxo Grégoire G

bottom of page